## HARYANA GOVERNMENT LABOUR DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION

No. Elec-2025/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ (1335)

Dated: 21/02/25

As per letter no. SEC/1ME/2025/1043-1044 dated 04.02.2025 of State Election Commission, Haryana General election for the seats of Mayors & Members of all the wards of 08 Municipal Corporations (except Municipal Corporation, Panipat) and Presidents & Members of all the wards of 04 Municipal Councils & 21 Municipal Committees (as per list at Annexure-A) and byeelections of 02 seats of Mayors i.e. Municipal Corporations, Ambala and Sonepat; 03 seats of Presidents i.e. President, Municipal Council, Sohna (Gurugram); Municipal Committee, Assand (Karnal) & Municipal Committee, Ismailabad (Kurukshetra) and 03 seats of Members i.e Ward No. 11 of Municipal Committee, Ladwa (Kurukshetra); Ward No. 14 of Municipal Safidon (Jind) & Ward No. 05 of Municipal Committee, Taraori (Karnal) shall be held on 02.03.2025 (Sunday) and the seats of Mayors & Members of Municipal Corporation, Panipat shall be held on 09.03.2025 (Sunday).

And whereas, it is considered necessary to provide opportunity to all the workers/employees working in all Shops and Commercial Establishments to exercise their franchise.

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 28 of the Punjab Shops and Commercial Establishments Act, 1958 (Punjab Act 15 of 1958) and all other enabling powers, the Governor of Haryana hereby fixes 'Sunday' the 02.03.2025 and 09.03.2025 to be the holiday with wages for all Shops and Commercial Establishments falling with the jurisdiction of the State of Haryana for only those who are enrolled as voters in above mentioned jurisdiction to enable them to cast their vote.

Dated:- 20-02-2025

Mani Ram Sharma, IAS Special Secretary to Government Haryana Labour Department

Endst.No.Elec-2025/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/

4336

Dated: 21/02/25

A copy is forwarded to the Controller, Printing and Stationary Department, Haryana, Panchkula for publication of this notification in the Haryana Government (Extraordinary) Gazette and 10 printed copies of the notification may please be supplied to this department immediately.

> for Special Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department

Endst.No.Elec-2025/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/

## 4337

Dated: 21/02/25

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -

1. The State Election Commission, Haryana Nirvachan Sadan, Plot No. 2, Sector-17, Panchkula, Haryana – 134109 w.r.t. letter no. SEC/1ME/2025/1043-1044 dated 04.02.2025

for Special Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department

Endst.No.Elec-2025/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/

Dated: 21/02/25-

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -

- 1. Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana (GS-II Branch)
- 2. Principal Secretary to Government of Haryana, Labour Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.

4338-4490

- 3. Director, Development and Panchayat Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 4. Director, Information and Public Relations, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 5. All Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer (Panchayat), Haryana.
- 6. All Deputy Commissioner, in the State of Haryana.
- 7. Additional Labour Commissioner, NCR. Gurgaon
- 8. Additional Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)
- 9. All Deputy Labour Commissioners, in the State of Haryana.
- 10. All Assistant Labour Commissioners, in the State of Haryana
- 11. All Labour Inspectors in the State of Haryana.
- 12. IT (Cell).

for Special Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department

			•			•	ANNEXURE-A
Sr. No.	Name of District	Name of Municipal Corporations			Name of Municipal Councils		Name of Municipal Committees.
1.	Ambala			1.	Ambala Sadar	1.	Barara
2.	Bhiwani					2.	Bawani Khera
						3.	Loharu
						4.	Siwani
3.	Fatehabad			-	-	5.	Jakhal Mandi
4.	Faridabad	1.	Faridabad		-		-
5.	Gurugram	2.	Gurugram	2.	Pataudi Jatauli Mandi	6.	Farukh Nagar
		3.	Manesar				
6.	Hisar	4.	Hisar	-	-	7	Namaund
7.	Jhajjar		-	-		8.	Beri
8.	Jind		-		-	9.	Julana
9.	Kaithal		-		-	10	Kalayat
						11.	Siwan
						12.	Pundri
10.	Karnal	5.	Karnal		-	13.	Indri
						14.	Nilokheri
11.	Kurukshetra			3.	Thanesar		10 AFC
12.	Mahenderga		-		-	15.	Ateli Mandi
	rh					16.	Kanina
13.	Nuh		-	-	-	17.	Taoru
14.	Palwal		•	-	-	18.	Hathin
15.	Panipat ·	6.	Panipat				
16.	Rohtak	7.	Rohtak	-	-	19.	Kalanaur
17.	Sirsa		-	4.	Sirsa		-
18.	Sonepat		-	-	-	20.	Kharkhoda
19.	Yamuna Nagar	8.	Yamuna Nagar	-		21.	Radaur

ile No. LD-040003(0005)/1/2025-IR-II-Labour Department (Computer No. 1123633) enerated from eOffice by VIKAS, Clerk (I.R-II, Branch), CLERK, Labour Department on 10/02/2025 12:00 PM