HARYANA GOVERNMENT LABOUR DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION

Dated:

No. Elec-2020/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/

Whereas the bye elections on the vacant seats of

Panches, Sarpanches of Gram Panchayats and Member Panchayat Samitis mention in (Annexure-A) for which poll shall be held on 09.02.2020 (Sunday) as per notifications of the State Election Commission, Haryana issued vide notification No. SEC/4E-II/2020/165-166 dated 14.01.2020.

And whereas, it is considered necessary to provide opportunity to the public to exercise their franchise.

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by the second proviso of subsection (I) of section 10 of the Punjab Shops and Commercial Establishments Act, 1958 (Punjab Act 15 of 1958) and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, the Governor of Haryana hereby fixes "Sunday" the 09.02.2020 to be close day (Holiday) for all Shops and Commercial Establishments falling in the jurisdiction of all the Gram Panchayats and Panchayat Samitis mention in (Annexure-A) where the bye elections respectively are going to be held on 09-02-2020 (Sunday) as per said notification, in the State of Haryana.

Vijay Singh Dahiya Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.

Endst. No.Elec-2020/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ **2265**

Dated: 22-01-2020

A copy is forwarded to the Controller, Printing and Stationary Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication of this notification in the Haryana Government (Extraordinary) Gazette and 10 printed copies of the notification may please be supplied to this department immediately.

for Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.

Endst. No.Elec-2020/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 2266-2338

Dated: 22-01-2020

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. The State Election Commission, Haryana Nirvachan Sadan, Plot No-2, Sector-17, Panchkula, Haryana (134109) with respect to their letter No.SEC/4E-II/2020/165-166 dated 14-01-2020
- 2. The Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana (GS-II Branch)
- 3. Director, Information and Public Relations, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 4. All Deputy Commissioner, Haryana.
- 5. All Chief Judicial Magistrate, Haryana.
- 6. All Chief Judicial Magistrates in the State.
- 7. Additional Labour Commissioners, (Admn) Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)
- 8. Additional Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)
- 9. All Deputy Labour Commissioner in the State
- 10. All Assistant Labour Commissioner in the State

for Secretary to Government Haryana.

Labour Department.