

From

The Additional Chief Secretary to Government Haryana, Finance Department.

To

1. All the Heads of Departments in Haryana.

2. Registrar General, Punjab & Haryana High Court, Chandigarh.

3. The Commissioner, Ambala, Hisar, Rohtak & Gurgaon Divisions.

4. All the Deputy Commissioners and Sub Divisional Officers (Civil) in Haryana.

Memo No 5/6/2005-5B&C, dated 27th April, 2016

Regarding implementation of E-Stamping.

Your kind attention is invited on subject cited above.

The State has implemented E-Stamping system in Haryana w.e.f. 02-05-2015. Now the State Government has decided to make E-Stamping mandatory in four districts viz, Gurgaon, Faridabad, Sonepat and Panchkula with effect from 01-05-2016 in the first phase. In these four districts, all other offices / agencies i.e. Treasury Office / Sub Treasury Office and Authorized State Bank of India Branches will stop selling Stamp Paper (Non Judicial). Stamp Vendors will generate Stamp Papers (Non Judicial) upto Rs 10,000/- per person through E-Stamping module only.

2. In the E-Stamping system any citizen can generate stamp paper online through this system, which is available on the website https://egrashry.nic.in.

3. The E-Stamping system is implemented in two parts. The first part is making the payment for stamp papers in the relevant receipts Head. The second part is generating E-Stamp paper through E-Stamping portal after online confirmation of payment.

4. Any citizen / depositor can make payment in the following method for generation of E-Stamp paper:-

By using payment aggregator service on E-GRAS portal:-

Payment aggregator service has been implemented w.e.f 02-05-2015 with three banks i.e. Punjab National Bank, IDBI Bank and State Bank of India. These banks will not charge any fees for the purpose of collection of Government receipts through net banking on E-GRAS portal. These Banks have also allowed by the State Government for collection of Government receipts using Debit and Credit Card. Depositor will pay to the Bank charges as per the following, exclusive of all taxes, charges and levies which will be automatically deducted along with the payment to be made.

Debit Card	0.70 % for upto Rs. 2000/-, 0.73% for above Rs. 2000/
Credit Card	0.90 %

After successful payment, the citizen can generate online E-Stamp paper immediately through E-Stamping system.

A.S.

215

SOCMY

10 3 7 cio

Josh Baye

635

Contd.....2

-2-

(ii) Manual Payment on E-GRAS Portal:-

Electronic Government Receipt Accounting System (E-GRAS) has been implemented all over the State of Haryana and it is running successfully. SBI, PNB, IDBI, SBOP and concerned treasury bank branch of other banks dealing with Haryana Treasury business are collecting Government Receipts through E-GRAS system manually. Any citizen can pay through draft / cash after generating requisite challan on E-GRAS System manually, thereafter the depositor can generate online E-Stamp paper through E-Stamping system immediately after successful payment.

(iii) Reconciliation of Payment:-

The Cyber Treasury established by Haryana Government at Chandigarh will verify the Payment details received from concerned banks in the Management Information System (MIS) with the credits in its Nodal Account every day. In case of any un-reconciled payments, Cyber Treasury of Haryana Government will inform the Bank for Resolution through the system. The accounts of those successful transactions received to the cyber treasury through E-Scroll / hard copy of scroll will be prepared automatically on daily basis and report to Principal Accountant General on prescribed date. The Cyber Treasury Officer will closely monitor all the above mentioned activities of re-conciliation of payments.

5. After successful payment through Payment Aggregator Services by using net banking/ Credit card / Debit card and Manual Payment through draft / cash after generating requisite challan on E-GRAS portal, the depositors can generate online E-Stamp papers immediately and seek the date of registration from Revenue Authority by using HARIS portal. The Revenue Authority after verify the payment online through E-GRAS portal shall register the document and the system will automatically deface the E-Stamp and corresponding Government Receipt Number (GRN) online to avoid duplicity.

6. Repository of E-Stamps:-

Under E-Stamping System there is provision of creating repository of E-Stamps generated through this system to monitor the sale of E-Stamp Paper.

7. Refund Procedure :-

The citizen can apply online for refund of unused E-Stamp Paper on E-GRAS portal i.e. www.egrass.hry.nic.in in which the requisite information has to be filled up in the prescribed format available on the website. Thereafter, the system will send the information to the Drawing & Disbursing Officer concerned in the District concerned and DDO concerned will prepare refund

bill through E-Billing system and get passed it in treasury concerned and then treasury will online transfer the amount in the payee's account by using Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) / National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT).

8. These instructions may also be brought to the notice of all concerned in your department for strict compliance. These instructions are also available on the official website of Finance Department (www.finhry.gov.in).

Under Secretary, Finance (Budget)
for Additional Chief Secretary to Government Haryana,
Finance Department.

LABOUR COMMISSIONER HARYANA CHANDIGARH

Endst No. Actt/2016/

18478-18831

Dated: 3/5//6

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Presiding Officer Industrial Tribunal-cum-Labour Court, Ambala, Panipat, Rohtak, Faridabad-I/II/III, Gurgaon-I/II and Hissar.
- 2. Addl. Labour Commissioner, (NCR) GGN
- 3. Dy. Labour Commissioner, Panipat, Panchkula, Faridabad, Gurgaon-I&II, Hisar and Rohtak.
- 4. Dy. Director(IS&H) Ambala, Panipat, Faridabad, Gurgaon-I and Hisar.
- 5. Assistant Labour Commissioner, Ambala, Yamunanagar-I, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Rewari, Sonepat-I, Bahadurgarh, Bhiwani, Sirsa, Palwal, Kaithal, Jind and Mewat.
- 6. Assistant Director, Industrial Safety and Health, Yamunanagar-I, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Mewat, Rewari, Sonepat-I, Rohtak, Bhiwani & Sirsa
- 7. Dy. Director Industrial Health, Faridabad and Gurgaon-II.
- 8. AD(IH) cum C.S., Ambala, Panipat, Faridabad, Gurgaon and Hissar.
- 9. Cashier, H.Q.

10. A.D (IT) Cell, H.Q. for uploading on Department site.

for Labour Commissioner Haryana

1