HARYANA GOVERNMENT LABOUR DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION

Dated 22.10.2019

No. Elec-2019/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ As per letter of Election Commission of India letter No. 495/ECI/LET/TERR/NS-II/HAR-LA/2019 dated 22.10.2019 read with Chief Electrol Officer, Haryana letter No. 220(Repoll)/HVS Elec-2019/2AE-13941 dated 22.10.2019; whereas, the General repoll elections for Haryana Vidhan Sabha under following polling stations in the State of Haryana is to be held on 23.10.2019 (Wednesday)

Sr.		f Number and name	Number and name of polling station
No.	District	of A.C.	
1	Jind	Uchana Kalan-37	71-Govt. Sr. Sec. School, (right side) Karsindhu
2	Jhajjar	Beri-67	161- Govt. Sr. Sec. School, Mehrana South wing
3	Narnaul	Narnaul-70	28-Gopvt. Primary School, Akbarpur Ramu
4	Rewari	Kosli-73	18-Govt. Middle School, Chhawa
5.	Faridabad	Prithla-85	113-Govt. High School, Right wing Chhainsa

And whereas, it is considered necessary to provide opportunity to those who are working in the State of Haryana and enrolled as voter in the above mentioned Polling Stations of Assembly Constituancies to exercise their franchise.

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by the second provison of subsection (I) of section 10 of the Punjab Shops and Commercial Establishments Act, 1958 (Punjab Act 15 of 1958) and all other powers enabling him in this behalf the Governor of Haryana hereby fixes "(Wednesday)" the 23.10.2019 to be close day (holiday with wages) for all shops and commercial establishments falling within the above Polling Stations.

Nitin Kumar Yadav Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.

Endst. No.Elec-2019/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 33086

Dated: 22.10.2019

A copy is forwarded to the Controller, Printing and Stationary Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication of this notification in the Haryana Government (Extraordinary) Gazette and 10 printed copies of the notification may please be supplied to this department immediately.

for Secretary to Government Haryana,
Labour Department.

Endst. No. Elec-2019/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 33087-177

Dated: 22.10.2019

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -

1. The Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana with reference letter No. 220(Repoll)/HVS Elec-2019/2AE-13941 dated 22.10.2019

2. Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana (GS-II Branch)

3. Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh.

4. Director, Information and Public Relations, Haryana, Chandigarh.

5. All Deputy Commissioners, in the State of Haryana.

6. All Chief Judicial Magistrates, in the State of Haryana.

7. Additional Labour Commissioners, (Admn) Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

8. Joint Labour Commissioner Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

9. All Deputy Labour Commissioner, in the State of Haryana.

10. All Assistant Labour Commissioners, in the State of Haryana

c for Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.