HARYANA GOVERNMENT LABOUR DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION

Dated 9th February, 2017

No. Elec-2017/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 4289 Whereas the General Election to Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh and Uttrakhand-2017 for which poll shall be held on 11.2.17 (Saturday), 15.02.2017 (Wednessday), 19.2.17 (Sunday), 23.2.17(Thursday), 27.2.17 (Monday), 4.3.17(Saturday) and 8.3.17(Wednessday) as per notifications of the State Election Commission, Haryana issued vide letter No. 130(Public Holiday) UP.Gen.Elec-2017/2AE-656 dated 07.02.2017.

And whereas, it is considered necessary to provide opportunity to those who are working in the State of Haryana and enrolled as voter in the State of Uttar Pradesh and Uttrakhand to exercise their franchise.

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by the second proviso of sub-section (I) of section 10 of the Punjab Shops and Commercial Establishments Act, 1958 (Punjab Act 15 of 1958) and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, the Governor of Haryana hereby fixes 11.2.17 (Saturday), 15.02.2017 (Wednessday), 19.2.17 (Sunday), 23.2.17(Thursday), 27.2.17 (Monday), 4.3.17(Saturday) and 8.3.17(Wednessday) to be a close day (holiday) for all Shops and Commercial Establishments falling within the jurisdiction area of the State of Haryana only for their employees who are enrolled as voters in the State of Uttar Pradesh and Uttrakhand to enable them to exercise their franchise.

Shyamal Misra
Secretary to Government Haryana,
Labour Department.

Endst. No.Elec-2017/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/42-90 Lab Dated: 9th February 2017
A copy is forwarded to the Controller, Printing and Stationary Department,
Haryana, Chandigarh for publication of this notification in the Haryana Government
(Extraordinary) Gazette and 10 printed copies of the notification may please be supplied to this department immediately.

Additional Labour Commissioner Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.

Endst. No.Elec-2017/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 4291-380 Dated: 9th February 2017

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -

- 1. The Chief Electoral Officer, Haryana, 30 Bays Building, 3rd Floor, Sector-17B, Chandigarh w.r.t No. 130(Public Holiday) UP.Gen.Elec-2017/2AE-656 dated 07.02.2017.
- 2. Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana (GS-II Branch)
- 3. Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 4. Director, Information and Public Relations, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 5. All Deputy Commissioner in the State.
- 6. All Chief Judicial Magistrates in the State.
- 7. Additional Labour Commissioners, (Admn) Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)
- 8. Additional Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)
- 9. Joint Labour Commissioner Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)
- 10. All Deputy Labour Commissioner in the State
- 11. All Assistant Labour Commissioner in the State
- 12. IT (Cell).

All

Additional Labour Commissioner Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.