ACSL OF MS No. C

URGENT/IMMEDIATE KIND ATTENTION

> Principal Secretary to Government Haryana Finance Department

To

From

1 All Administrative Secretaries to Government Haryana.

2 All Head of Departments, Commissioners of Division and Deputy Commissioners in the State.

3 Registrar General, Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh

Memo No. 28/71/2016-4B&C.

Dated Chandigarh, the 8th December 2016.

Installation of Point of Sale (POS) Machines in Government to Subject:-Cashless Transactions in the State.

Kindly refer to the subject noted above.

Consequent upon the decision of the Government of Specified Bank Notes of Rs. 500/- and 1000/-denomination, the Government of Haryana has decided to promote cashless transactions through electronic mediums like debit/credit cards especially the Rupay card and through other mode of digital payments to enable ease of doing business in the State.

- The State Bank of India (SBI) has agreed to provide the POS machine facility free of charge to the State Government/its Departments across the State. The SBI will not charge any fee either from Government / Departments or from the customers. The transactions settled through POS terminals will be credited by SBI to the respective Department's Drawing and Disbursing Officers (DDOs) bank accounts on T+1 basis (T denotes transaction day).
- The concerned DDO will deposit the amount received from SBI through POS immediately in the State Treasuries through e-gras (Government Receipts Accounts System) using net banking or by off line mode as presently in practice .
- In order to facilitate the seamless operation of POS Machines, Departments are 5. allowed to open one centralized bank account at DDOs level with SBI, exclusively earmarked for transactions done on POS Machines by relaxing the FD's instructions No. 28/21/2012-5B&C dated 11.02.2016 regarding closing of bank accounts as a special dispensation.
- You are, therefore, requested to identify the location for installation of POS Machines in consultation with SBI and provide requisite infrastructure facilities like landline with net connectivity, mobile connectivity etc, for it. List of contact persons of SBI is enclosed. Similarly, Departments will provide the details of Nodal Officers to SBI, who will coordinate with Department's field Offices as well as SBI and organize training workshops etc.
- The Departments are required to enter into separate agreements with SBI for opening of bank accounts as well as for installation and maintenance of POS Machines as mentioned in clause 20 of the MoU.
- These instructions alongwith MoU are also available on the website of Finance Department i.e. www.finhry.gov.in.

Under Secretary Finance (Budget) for Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana

List of contact persons.

Sr.No.	District	C-ord. Name	Mobile No.
1	Panchkula	Sh.Kamal Kant Midha	9417601389
2	Ambala	Sh.Mahender Singh Saini	9988772089
3	Kurukshetra	Sh.Dharamveer Singh	9729540556
4	Yamunanagar	Sh.Satpal Singh	9416828674
5	Kaithal	Sh.Sandeep Chopra	8295200321
6	Karnal	Sh.Anuj Rana	8397049100
7	Panipat	Sh Parveen Ranga	9996883791
8	Sirsa	Sh.Vikas K umar	9813469949
9	Fatehabad	Sh.Vishal Gupta	9996776117
10	Rohtak	Sh.Krishan Chander	9729271916
11	Bhiwani	Sh.Abhishek Jain	8146079786
12	Rohtak/Bhiwani	Sh.Chander Pal	8950952949
13	Hissar	Sh.R.K.Dass	7082404320
14	Riwari	Sh.Harish Sharma	8295102222
15	Jhajjar	Sh.S.P.Gupta	9416435176
16	Mahindergarh	Sh.Devinder Singh	8930678218

Note:-

List of contact persons of five remaining districts will be communicated separately.

(Gurugram, Faridabad, Sonepat, Palwal and Nuh).

LABOUR COMMISSIONER HARYANA CHANDIGARH

Endst No. Actt/2016/

46732-790

Dated: 16-12-16

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Presiding Officer Industrial Tribunal-cum-Labour Court, Ambala, Panipat, Rohtak, Faridabad-I/II/III, Gurgaon-I/II and Hissar.
- 2. Addl. Labour Commissioner, (NCR) Gurgaon.
- 3. Dy. Labour Commissioner, Panipat, Panchkula, Faridabad, Gurgaon-I&II, Hisar and Rohtak.
- 4. Dy. Director(IS&H) Ambala, Panipat, Faridabad, Gurgaon-I and Hisar.
- 5. Assistant Labour Commissioner, Ambala, Yamunanagar-I, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Rewari, Sonepat-I, Bahadurgarh, Bhiwani, Sirsa, Palwal, Kaithal, Jind and Mewat.
- 6. Assistant Director, (Industrial Safety and Health), Yamunanagar-I, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Mewat, Rewari, Sonepat-I, Rohtak, Bhiwani & Sirsa
- 7. Dy. Director (Industrial Health), Faridabad and Gurgaon-II
- 8. AD(IH cum C.S), Ambala, Panipat, Faridabad, Gurgaon and Hissar.
- ↑ 9. S.O. (Budget)

10. A.D. (IT) Cell (H.Q) for uploading on department site.

Accounts Officer