## HARYANA GOVERNMENT LABOUR DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION

Dated 14th, May 2016

No. Elec-2016/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ Whereas the Municipal General election in all wards of 15 Municipal Councils and 28 Municipal Committees and bye elections for ward no. 1 Municipal Council Rewari and ward No. 7, M unicipal Committee, Kalanaur in the State of Haryana for which poll shall be held on 22.5.16 (Sunday) as per notifications of the State Election Commission, Haryana issued vide letter No. SEC/1ME/2016/472-73 dated 28.4.2016.

And whereas, it is considered necessary to provide opportunity to the public to exercise their franchise.

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by the second proviso of sub-section (I) of section 10 of the Punjab Shops and Commercial Establishments Act, 1958 (Punjab Act 15 of 1958) and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, the Governor of Haryana hereby fixes "Sunday" the 22.05.16 to be close day (holiday) for all shops and commercial establishments falling within the jurisdictional limits of Municipal Council and Municipal Committee in the State of Haryana where the election is going to be held on 22-5-2016 (Sunday) as notified by State Election Commission.

Pankaj Agarwal Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.

Endst. No.Elec-2016/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/

Lab

Dated: 17<sup>th</sup> May 2016

A copy is forwarded to the Controller, Printing and Stationary Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication of this notification in the Haryana Government (Extraordinary) Gazette and 10 printed copies of the notification may please be supplied to this department immediately.

Additional Labour Commissioner Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.

Endst. No Elec-2016/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 20403 - 497

Dated: 17<sup>th</sup> May 2016

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: 
1. The State Election Commission, Haryana Nirvachan Sadan, Plot No-2, Sector-17, Panchkula, Haryana (134109) w.r.t No.SEC/1ME/2016/472-73 dated 28.04.15.

2. Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana (GS-II Branch)

3. Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh.

4. Director, Information and Public Relations, Haryana, Chandigarh.

5. All Deputy Commissioners, in the State of Haryana.

6. All Chief Judicial Magistrates, in the State of Haryana.

7. Additional Labour Commissioners, (Admn) Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

8. Additional Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

9. Additional Labour Commissioner, NCR. Gurgaon

10. Joint Labour Commissioner Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

11. Deputy Labour Commissioners-I Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

12. All Deputy Labour Commissioner, in the State of Haryana.

13. All Assistant Labour Commissioners, in the State of Haryana 14. IT (Cell).

Malik

Additional Labour Commissioner Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.