HARYANA GOVERNMENT LABOUR DEPARTMENT **NOTIFICATION**

Dated 31nd, December 2015

No. Elec-2015/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/

Whereas the General election of the Panches,

Sarpanch of Gram Panchayats, Mem ber Panchayat Samitis and Zila Parishads in the State of Haryana for which poll shall be held on 10.01.16, 17.01.16 and 24.01.16 (All Sunday).

And whereas, it is considered necessary to provide opportunity to the public to exercise their franchise.

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by the second proviso of sub-section (I) of section 10 of the Punjab Shops and Commercial Establishments Act, 1958 (Punjab Act 15 of 1958) and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, the Governor of Haryana hereby fixes "Sunday" the 10.01.16, 17.01.16 and 24.01.16 to be close day (holiday) for all shops and commercial establishments falling within the jurisdictional limits of Panches, Sarpanch of Gram Panchayats, Member Panchayat Samiti and Zila Parishads in the State of Haryana where the election is going to be held on the above date.

> Wazeer Singh Goyat Spl. Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.

Endst. No.Elec-2015/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/

Lab

Dated: 31.12.2015

A copy is forwarded to the Controller, Printing and Stationary Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for publication of this notification in the Haryana Government (Extraordinary) Gazette and 10 printed copies of the notification may please be supplied to this department immediately.

> SdI-Additional Labour Commissioner for Spl. Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.

Endst. No.Elec-2015/IR-II/PSCE/Hol/ 3 12 4

-1-16 Dated: 31.12.2015

Hali

- A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -1. The State Election Commission, Haryana Nirvachan Sadan, Plot No-2, Sector-17, Panchkula, Haryana (134109) w.r.t No.SEC/3E-II/2015/10552-53 dated 15.12.15.
- 2. Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana (GS-II Branch)

3. Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh.

4. Director, Information and Public Relations, Haryana, Chandigarh.

5. All Deputy Commissioners, in the State of Haryana.

6. All Chief Judicial Magistrates, in the State of Haryana.

7. Additional Labour Commissioners, (Admn) Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

8. Additional Labour Commissioner, Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

9. Additional Labour Commissioner, NCR. Gurgaon

10. Joint Labour Commissioner Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

11. Deputy Labour Commissioners-I Haryana, Chandigarh (HQ)

12. All Deputy Labour Commissioner, in the State of Haryana.

13. All Assistant Labour Commissioners, in the State of Haryang **14.1** (Cell). ■

> Additional Labour Commissioner for Spl. Secretary to Government Haryana, Labour Department.